Financial Aid Workshops 2013

01/31/2013



How can I get my hands on some cash for college?
You'll need to complete the FREE application for Federal Student Aid ( FAFSA) at www.fafsa.ed.gov. The workshop is designed to provide hands-on instruction on how to navigate through the FAFSA on the Web.

What information do I need to bring to complete my FAFSA?
A copy of both your and your parent's 2012 tax forms, your driver's license or state ID & Social Security card. If you have not completed your tax forms, bring your 2012 W-2 forms. Information about assets such as savings, certificates of deposit, stock options, bonds; and investment real estate, business and farm.

Who can help?
We can! The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), along with local financial aid experts, and ISAC-trained volunteers will be available to assist you in completing and submitting your application via computer.
Register online today at www.ucenter.org

JANUARY
*Wednesday, Jan. 16 Waukegan H.S. (Brookside) 6-8:00 p.m.
*Thursday, Jan. 17 Round Lake High School 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 22 Cristo Rey Saint Martin De Porres 5:15-7:15 p.m.
*Wednesday, Jan. 23 North Chicago Community H.S. 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 23 Waukegan H.S. (Both Campuses) 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 26 Cristo Rey Saint Martin de Porres 9-11 a.m.
*Monday, Jan. 28 Zion-Benton Township H.S. 6:30-8:30pm
Wednesday, Jan. 30 NEIU/University Center (Grayslake) 3:30-5:30 p.m.

FEBRUARY
Tuesday, Feb. 5 Mundelein H.S. 6-8 p.m.
*Wednesday, Feb. 6 Round Lake High School 10:30-1:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 9 Highland Park H.S. 9 a.m.-12 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 10 Waukegan Public Library 1:30-4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 12 College of Lake County (Grayslake) 9-11 a.m. & 6-8 p.m.
*Wednesday, Feb. 13 Zion-Benton Township H.S. 7:30-11 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 17 Waukegan Public Library 1:30-4:30 p.m.
*Wednesday, Feb. 20 Round Lake High School 5-7 p.m.
*Wednesday, Feb. 20 North Chicago H.S. 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 20 Waukegan H.S. (Both Campuses) 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 23 College of Lake County (Grayslake) 9-11 a.m.
*Monday, Feb. 25 Zion-Benton Township H.S. 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 28 College of Lake County (Southlake) 6-8 p.m.

MARCH
Saturday, March 2 College of Lake County (Lakeshore) 9 a.m.-11 a.m.
Wednesday, March 6 Waukegan H.S. (Both Campuses) 3:30-5:30 p.m.
*Wednesday, March 12 Zion Benton Township H.S. 7:30-11 a.m.
*Wednesday, March 13 Round Lake H.S. 3:30-5:30 p.m.
*Wednesday, March 13 Waukegan H.S (Brookside Campus) 6-8 p.m.
*Thursday, March 21 North Chicago H.S. 3:30-5:30 p.m.


* Workshops that are only open to students enrolled at these schools

For more details contact:
C. Myra Gaytan-Morales
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs & Services
at (847) 665-4108 or mgaytan@ucenter.org


Get E-Newsletter

Sign Up For your District 60 E-Newsletter

Email: